## NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, May 14, 2024, at the usual polling places \* in the precincts of Deuel County, Nebraska, a joint County, City, Village and School election will be held. The Polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 7:00 p.m. Said election will be for nominating, or in some cases electing candidates to various offices.

In compliance with Section 32-428, Section 177-017.02 and Section 79-803.07 in those cases where the names of the candidates for Non-partisan offices properly filed for nomination do not exceed two candidates for each vacancy, also, those partisan offices that have no opposition within the Partisan offices in the Primary Election shall be considered nominated and no primary election will be held. Therefore, those candidates who have properly filed for the following offices: County Commissioner Chappell Precinct, City of Chappell, Chappell Airport Authority, Board of Education Creek Valley School District 25-1, Board of Education South Platte School District 95-1, ESU #13, South Platte Natural Resources District, Nebraska Public Power District, Board of Directors, W.N.C.C. shall be considered to have been nominated and the names shall be printed on the November 5, 2024, General Election ballot. The number of candidates for delegates to County Convention in Chappell, Swan and Big Springs are the same or less than the number of candidates to be elected, therefore, the names shall not appear on the ballot and those so filed shall receive a Certificate of Nomination.

	President of the	United States	
	Four Yea		
	Vote for	r One	
<u>Republican</u> Nikki Haley Perry Johnson Donald J. Trump	<u>Democrat</u> Joseph R. Biden Jr. Dean Phillips	<u>Libertarian</u> Charles Ballay Jacob Hornberger Lars Mapstead Chase Russell Oliver Michael Rectenwald <b>Mike ter Maat</b>	<u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u>
	United State	es Senator	
	Six Year		
<u>Republican</u> Deb Fischer Arron Kowalski	Vote for <u>Democrat</u>	r <b>One</b> <u>Libertarian</u>	<u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u> Kenneth Peterson Kerry Eddy
	United State	es Senator	
	Two Year Vote for		
<u>Republican</u> Pete Ricketts John Glen Weaver Mac Stevens	<u>Democrat</u> Preston Love Jr.	<u>Libertarian</u>	<u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u>
	Representative in Co		
	Two Year Vote for		
<u>Republican</u> Adrian Smith John Walz Robert McCuiston	<u>Democrat</u> Daniel Ebers David J. Else	<u>Libertarian</u>	<u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u>
	NON-PAR	RTISAN	
	Member of the Legisl		
	Four Yea Vote for		
Paul E. Strommen Larry L.S. Bolinger			
The following names <b>y</b>	<b>Automatic – Advance</b> vill not appear on the Prim will be on the GENERAL F	<u>nary ballot</u> . They are	e nominated automatically
	From the PARTISAN BA	I I OT – auto advan	C0

From the PARTISAN BALLOT – auto advance County Commissioner – Chappell Precinct Four Year Term – Vote for One Democrat Libertarian L

Legal Marijuana NOW

<u>Republican</u> Jim Reichman

<u>From the NON-PARTISAN BALLOT – auto advance</u>		
S	outh Platte Natural Resources District for Board of Directors	
	Subdistrict 07	
	Four Year Term - Vote for One	
Larry Rutt		
Jared B. Derry		
	City of Chappell – City Council	
	Four Year Term - Vote for Two	
Jerod Hahn		
Michele Ortgies		
	Creek Valley School District #25-1	
	Four Year Term - Vote for up to Three	
Troy Isenbart		
Matthew Klingman		
Stephanie Owen		
	South Platte School District #25-95	
	Four Year Term - Vote for up to Three	
Amy Stanley		
Brian Armstrong		
Matt Adams		
	Nebraska Public Power District – Sub District 5	
	6 Year Term	
	Vote for One	
Rusty M. Kemp		
	City of Chappell – Airport Authority	
	6 Year Term	
	Vote for One	
	Western NE Community College – District 2	
	4 Year Term	
	Vote for One	
	No Filings	
	Western NE Community College – AT LARGE	
	4 Year Term	
<b>11 D</b> 0.1	Vote for One	
John P. Stinner		
	WDITE IN LINES WILL DE BROWIDED WIJERE ALLOWED	
	WRITE-IN LINES WILL BE PROVIDED WHERE ALLOWED	
	NOT ALL RACES WILL APPEAR ON ALL BALLOTS	

<u>\*List of Polling Places in Deuel County</u> Big Springs Precinct Polling Place: Chappell Precinct Polling Place: Swan Precinct Polling Place:

Big Springs Fire Hall Chappell Fire Hall Chappell Fire Hall

**IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I**, Tammy Sherman, County Clerk in and for the County of Deuel, State of Nebraska, hereunto set my hand and affixes the seal of my office this 28th day of March 2024

Tammy Sherman, Deuel County Clerk

